France officially the French Republic is a unitary semi-presidential republic in Western Europe with several overseas territories and islands located on other continents and in the Indian Pacific and Atlantic oceans. Metropolitan France extends from the Mediterranean Sea to the English Channel and the North Sea and from the Rhine to the Atlantic Ocean. It is often referred to as l’Hexagone because of the geometric shape of its territory.

Alternate Name
American Brittany
Ariege Hound
Ariege Pointer
Basque Herder
Basque Sheepdog
Berger Briard
Berger de Brie
Berger des Pyrénées
Bleus de Gascogne
Blue Gascony Basset
Bordeaux Mastiff
Bourbonnais Pointer
Bourbonnais Pointing Dog
Brittany Spaniel
Brittany Wiegref Epagneul Breton
Chien de Franche-Comté
Chien de Montagne des Pyrénées
Chien des Pyrénées
Chien d’Artois
Continental Toy Spaniel
Epagneul Français
Epagneul Nain Continental
Epagneul Pont-Audemer