Serbia officially the Republic of Serbia is a landlocked country located at the crossroads of Central and Southeast Europe covering the southern part of Carpathian basin and the central part of the Balkans. Serbia borders Hungary to the north; Romania and Bulgaria to the east; the Republic of Macedonia to the south; and Croatia Bosnia and Herzegovina and Montenegro to the west; additionally it borders Albania through Kosovo whose status as part of Serbia is disputed.

Alternate Name
SharrplaninatzYugoslav Shepherd Dog-ŠarplaninacIllyrian Sheepdog