The Republic of South Africa (also referred to as South Africa SA or RSA) is a state in southern Africa. Located at the southern tip of Africa it is divided into nine provinces with 2 798 kilometres (1 739 mi) of coastline on the Atlantic and Indian oceans. To the north of the country lie the neighbouring territories of Namibia Botswana and Zimbabwe; to the east are Mozambique and Swaziland; while Lesotho is an enclave surrounded by South African territory.

Alternate Name
African Dog
Bantu Dog
Hottentot Hunting Dog
Khoikhoi Dog
South African Boerboel
South African Mastiff
Umbwa Wa Ki-Shenzi
Zulu Dog