Catalonia is one of the seventeen autonomous communities of the Kingdom of Spain. Catalonia comprises four provinces: Barcelona Girona Lleida and Tarragona. Its capital city is Barcelona. Catalonia covers an area of 32 114 km² and has an official population of 7 535 251. It borders France and Andorra to the north Aragon to the west the Valencian Community to the south and the Mediterranean Sea to the east (580 km coastline). The official languages are Spanish Catalan and Aranese.

Alternate Name
Catalonian sheepdog
Catalonian shepherd
Gos d'Atura CatalĂ